Week 4 – Art Experience – Graffiti

I’ve never really used spray cans before i have for a little for an art class but I never did a project using it. I was always fascinated to use spray cans because i’ve seen such cool artwork done on instagram with them. Im also a huge fan of graffiti art. I don’t think its cool to graffiti on the streets but I always though the art was cool, like on freeways and stuff. as I was using the spray Cans it was really windy outside so I had to tilt the can at a certain angle against the wind so the paint can come out clean. I got a basic ply wood 5 x 2 feet long. I sprayed the black all over for the background. i got some nice light colors and just did what I felt like doing. I used a quote that I saw online about a week ago and I really liked it. I really enjoy short meaningful quotes with about 5 words or less. LIVE TO INSPIRE!graf3

Leave a Reply

